sickness

 

Ever since our vacation we have been resting.  Josie started feeling unwell on Monday with a slight fever and woke up Tuesday with a full on fever and a harsh sounding cough.  How does it happen so quickly?  I have a sore throat and fever, no cough.  Yet.  Elia has the sniffles.  The boys don’t have anything, which makes them antsy, and bored, and annoying.  All we want to do is sleep and rest, and those boys keep wanting things like food and attention.  They want to go places and do things.  Can’t a mama just cuddle up with her Doctor Who and tea in peace?  Apparently not.

We have watched lots and lots and lots and lots of movies.  We have made melty bead creations until they swim before our eyes.  We have read books and drunk copious amounts of tea with honey and lemon.  Poor Josie is up most nights with coughing fits, which means I am up too, and sometimes the Papi as well.  But Papi needs to sleep so he can work, so I try to wake up with the Jose.

I was going to get so much done this week.  I have school planning and set up to do, I was going to tidy the front garden and maybe even the back.  I was going to deep clean the art room.  Instead, I snuggled kids, read, fed them some really good chicken noodle soup if I do say so myself, and dispensed tea, tea, and more tea.

There are lights at the end of the tunnel.  Josie only took one nap yesterday instead of three, which means she’s on the mend.  I only snapped at a stir crazy little boy once instead of four times, which means I feel better.  Elia made muffins this morning without destroying the kitchen.  We are leaving the house for the first time in three days to run some errands.  We are on the uptick.

You can be sure that when we return there will be naps.

 

 

Have a healthy weekend, we’ll see you back here soon.

 

3 thoughts on “sickness

  1. I’m sorry you have sickies. And I’m glad you’re on the mend. At this house, Enoch has a yucky nose and awful cough – and he’s a grump. Today it was an early lunch and TO BED for the boy! Hope he sleeps a good long while! We all need it!

  2. Awww, so sorry you’ve been feeling unwell. I hope you are all at 100% very soon.

    On another note, Adam wants to know who your favorite Dr. Who is……

    • thanks, Carol! As to Dr. Who, I’ve only seen season 1 and part of season 2, so the jury is out. The season 2 Who took some getting used to, the season one Who had a bit more gravitas, which I preferred. Once I get to season 3 Who I’ll make my choice.

Comments are closed.